Tuesday, February 22, 2011

2011 News Division Awards

From News Division Past Chair Amy Disch:

On behalf of the News Division Awards committee, it is my great pleasure to announce this year's recipients of the various News Division Awards.

  • Joseph F. Kwapil Memorial Award: Donna Scheeder
  • Agnes Henebry Roll of Honor Award (two recipients): Peter Johnson and Shira Kavon
  • David Rhydwen Award for Outstanding Scholarly Contribution to News Librarianship: Michelle Quigley, for compiling updated information for the census of news librarians
  • Certificate of Appreciation and Recognition: Kee Malesky for her service to the News Division and for her book All Facts Considered

The awards will be presented at the News Division's Awards reception during the SLA annual conference in Philadelphia. The banquet will be held on Monday, June 13, at the College of Physicians. (More details coming soon.) Many thanks to Kathryn Pease for organizing this year’s reception.

I want to extend my deepest appreciation to the awards committee members: Charlie Campo, Angelica Cortez, Linda Deitch, Julie Domel and Celia Donnelly.

Join me in congratulating this year's awards recipients!


At 6:40 AM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

thank you
testere 7 türkçe dublaj izle


Post a Comment

<< Home